Useful Links

Accomodation

Y Bwthyn Bach, Dyffryn Fernant – www.dyffrynfernant.co.uk/cottage

Cefn-y-Dre, Fishguard – www.cefnydre.co.uk

Glan House, Dinas Cross – www.glanhousebedandbreakfast.co.uk

 

Other Gardens of Interest

Aberglasney Gardens, nr. Llandeilo – www.aberglasney.org

Cae Hir Gardens, nr. Lampeter – www.caehirgardens.com

Colby Woodland Gardens, Amroth – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/colby-woodland-garden

National Botanic Garden of Wales, nr. Carmarthen – www.gardenofwales.org.uk

Picton Castle & Gardens, nr. Haverfordwest – www.pictoncastle.co.uk

Upton Castle Gardens, Cosheston – www.uptoncastle.com

 

Local Nurseries

Moorland Cottage Plants, Brynberian – www.moorlandcottageplants.co.uk

A small, hardy plant nursery & garden located high on the slopes of the Preseli Hills.

St Davids Plant & Garden Nurserywww.stdavidsgardennursery.co.uk

A plantsman’s nursery with a unique charm.

Fishguard Garden Centre – www.fishguardgardencentre.co.uk

Our local plant centre offering a big range of plants and expert advice.

 

Sculpture and Design

Workshop Wales, Manorowen – www.workshopwalesgallery.co.uk

An exciting mix of paintings, ceramics and sculpture. Several pieces by John Cleal are featured here at Dyffryn Fernant.

Moore Designs – www.mooredesigns.co.uk

Fabulous contemporary metalwork designs, as featured here in the rick yard at Dyffryn Fernant.

Moore Design obelisk arches

Local Artists and Galleries

West Wales Arts Centre, Fishguard – www.westwalesartscentre.com

Elizabeth Haines, Rhosfach – www.elizabethhaines.co.uk

Linda Norris, Maenclochog – www.linda-norris.com

 

Painting Holidays

Indigo Brown, Letterston –  www.indigobrown.co.uk

Painting courses and creative art holidays.

 

Books & Art Supplies

Seaways Bookshop, Fishguard – www.seawaysbookshop.co.uk

Wonderful independent bookshop with a great range, including local interest, bargain books, cards by local artists, maps and art materials.

 

Good Food

Gourmet Pig, Fishguard – www.gourmetpig.co.uk

Fantastic local deli selling cold cut meats, cheeses, wines, coffee, cakes, bread and more…

Blas at Fronlas, Newport – www.blasatfronlas.com

Unpretentious food with the finest, local ingredients in cosy surroundings.

The Old Sailor, Pwllgwaelod, Dinas Cross SA42 0SE

Cosy, old pub located right by the beach near Dinas Island.

Cnapan Restaurant, Newport – www.cnapan.co.uk

A well-established restaurant with rooms featured in the Good Food Guide.

Peppers , Fishguard – www.peppers-hub.co.uk

Cafe, bistro and jazz club located behind the West Wales Arts Centre.

 

Entertainment

Theatre Mwldan, Cardigan – www.mwldan.co.uk

Contemporary film, live transmissions of the best in theatre, opera & dance from New York & London, live performance, exhibitions, cafe and bar.

 

Activities

Voyages of Discovery – island cruises and wildlife watching – www.ramseyisland.co.uk

Pembrokeshire Footsteps – guided walks – www.pembrokeshirefootsteps.co.uk

Mayberry Kayaking – www.mayberrykayaking.co.uk

T.Y.F. Adventure – www.tyf.com

Cycle Hire – www.cyclepembrokeshire.com

Castell Henllys – Iron Age Village – www.castellhenllys.com

 

Fishguard & Goodwick area information

Go Fishguard Baywww.gofishguard.co.uk