Useful Links

Gardens

Aberglasney Gardens, nr. Llandeilo – www.aberglasney.org

Cae Hir Gardens, nr. Lampeter – www.caehirgardens.com

Colby Woodland Gardens, Amroth – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/colby-woodland-garden

National Botanic Garden of Wales, nr. Carmarthen – www.gardenofwales.org.uk

Picton Castle & Gardens, nr. Haverfordwest – www.pictoncastle.co.uk

Upton Castle Gardens, Cosheston – www.uptoncastle.com

 

Nurseries

St Davids Plant & Garden Nurserywww.stdavidsgardennursery.co.uk

A plantsman’s nursery with a unique charm.

Fishguard Garden Centre – www.fishguardgardencentre.co.uk

Our local plant centre offering a big range of plants and expert advice.

 

Sculpture

Workshop Wales, Manorowen – www.workshopwalesgallery.co.uk

An exciting mix of paintings, ceramics and sculpture. Several pieces by John Cleal are featured here at Dyffryn Fernant.

Yr Oriel – www.yr oriel.co.uk

Take a look, it really is worth it.

Moore Designs – www.mooredesigns.co.uk

Fabulous contemporary metalwork designs, as featured here in the Rickyard at Dyffryn Fernant.

Wendy Lawrence – wlawrenceceramics.co.uk

Wendy Lawrence has an obsession with texture, particularly in rocks and geological structure. Her work is exhibited nationally and internationally, with pieces on display throughout the garden.

 

 

Keiko Mukaide  – keikomukaide.com

Keiko Mukaide creates work that relates to energy, place and regeneration, she has explored her love for nature, becoming a keen gardener. Keiko’s first site-specific installation was for the Royal Botanic Garden in Edinburgh in 2000. Photographed are the glass alliums on display in Dyffryn Fernant Garden.

 

 

Rebecca Buck  – southwalespotters

Described as elemental, mysterious, powerful and uncompromising, my sculptures are about those things in life that are often difficult to put into words.

Her sculpture Spirit of the Aquasphere marks the transition from cultivated to wild here.

Moore Design obelisk arches

Books & Art Supplies

Seaways Bookshop, Fishguard – www.seawaysbookshop.co.uk

Wonderful independent bookshop with a great range, including local interest, bargain books, cards by local artists, maps and art materials.

 

Fishguard & Goodwick area information

Go Fishguard Baywww.gofishguard.co.uk

Fishguard and Goodwich area information

 

Places to Stay

Y Bwythyn Bach Dyffryn Fernant Gardenwww.dyffrynfernant.co.uk/cottage
Hotels Combined www.hotelscombined.co.uk/Place/Dyffryn_Fernant_Gardens.htm

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave